Regional Managers and International Office Network

We have staff in a number of countries, as well as a team of people here in Melbourne who visit their region on a regular basis.

Our staff host events and other opportunities to meet with students.See our calendar of events for details about the information sessions and student interviews in your region.

If you have any specific questions about studying at Melbourne, please feel free to contact one of our regional or country managers for assistance.

International Offices

The University of Melbourne has 7 offices in six countries.

CountryCountry / Regional ManagerTelephoneEmail
China Ms Lily XIE
Country Manager

Ms Dressie Fan
Marketing Manager
+86 85186918


+86-21-62897418
yi.xie@unimelb.edu.au


dressie.fan@unimelb.edu.au
India Mr Vinod Mirchandani
Country Manager
+91 22 4050 9248 vmi@unimelb.edu.au
Indonesia Ms Denok Sri Sukartinah
Country Manager
+62 21 520 0407 denok.s@unimelb.edu.au
Malaysia Ms Kar-Yee Ong
Country Officer
+603 2615 7319 ongky@unimelb.edu.au
North America (Canada and US) Joanna Buckingham
International Office Network Manager
+61 3 8344 8827 north-america@unimelb.edu.au
Singapore Fiona Burns
International Office Network Coordinator
+61 3 8344 0598 ion-singapore@unimelb.edu.au

Regional Managers

Our Regional Managers look after all other countries around the world.

Regions/CountriesRegional ManagerTelephoneEmail
Australia & New ZealandJon Worthen
Recruitment Relationship Manager, Onshore Recruitment
+61 3 8344 8949jworthen@unimelb.edu.au
Europe, Russia and the United KingdomSamantha Fossey
Recruitment Manager, Offshore Recruitment
+61 3 9035 6330samantha.fossey@unimelb.edu.au
Japan, The PhilippinesPatricia Migallos
Account Manager, Offshore Recruitment
+61 3 8344 2616pimi@unimelb.edu.au
Africa, Central Asia, Mexico, South AmericaKimberley Nance
Recruitment Manager, Offshore Recruitment
+61 3 8344 6096kimberley.nance@unimelb.edu.au
Hong Kong, Macau, South Korea, TaiwanJessica Yan
Recruitment Manager, Offshore Recruitment
+61 3 8344 9820jeyan@unimelb.edu.au
South East Asia & Sri LankaClaire Bingley
Recruitment Manager, Offshore Recruitment
+61 3 8344 9656c.bingley@unimelb.edu.au
Middle East, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Turkey/North Africa, Mauritius & NepalTi-Ming Boon
Recruitment Manager, Offshore Recruitment
+61 3 8344 9766tboon@unimelb.edu.au